New Singles 

Released  2019

Album Release

October 2018


Listen to our February 6th 2019 radio appearance and live performance on WATD FM

The Blame The Whiskey Story

Blame The Whiskey is an original Americana band from New England.  The group was founded in April 2017 by David Alex-Barton and Rebecca Burke.  David is the former lead singer and guitarist in the popular Boston 80’s punk rock band The Outlets.  Rebecca is a Boston area musician and vocalist.


Initially, they were looking to form an acoustic trio and added Stephen Gilligan who is the bass player for the legendary Boston band The Stompers.  However, as the trio took off, they realized something was missing.  Within a few weeks of their first practice, the group brought in Dave Hoitt, to play cajon and drums.  Dave is a Boston area drummer and former drummer for the San Francisco band Rug Doctor.  Recently, the band added their fifth and final 'Whiskey Blamer', Alex Sennett. Alex is a Boston area guitarist and former lead guitarist for the Ashley Jordan band. 


Blame The Whiskey’s sound is big and unique.  The band's format is adaptable to any venue offering small acoustic performances to large electric shows.  They are very well received, by local audiences, for their distinctive style and energy.  Blame The Whiskey performs covers of Country/Americana tunes as well as several original songs which include Power Over Me (2017), Oh Caroline (2017), Black Cat Bone (2017), How I Loved You (2018), I Want A Real Man (2019), Don’t Keep Me Waiting Forever For You (2019), Small Town Southern Girl (2019) and many more. 


Additional band details can be found at or for more information, contact Rebecca Burke at 617-407-1632,

For Information & Booking:

Rebecca Burke


Like us on Facebook!

  • Facebook Social Icon